Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

World population increasing year by year. As result, more houses should be provided. However, replacing green lands by homes, houses, apartments, is not a good idea for some reasons.

Firstly, we can not replacing park lands for houses, The main reason is that the trees and green lands are important source for oxygen. Another factor is trees view, and seeing it will make the person comfortable and reduce the stress. Many people consider the parkland the only place which you can have calm moments and gain positive energy.

Students at Alexandria University conducted some research in 2022. However, they found that Egypt reassigning 60% of park lands for residential buildings, which lead to some weather issues. In addition, it lead people to feel hot because of high temperature. However, it made people feel the stress during the summer.

On the other hand, the research gives some information about how is the laws in Austria is strict at this topic, We found that only 5% of green lands in Austria turned into buildings area for humans, and this little percentage is from 2000 to 2021. However, they found Austrian people is very grateful for these green areas which make them happy and pleased. To sum up, we can not replace park lands to any other type of buildings, whatever what it is. However, positive energy spreaded from green lands cannot be changed. So, revive the desert and empty lands is the optimal solution to building more and more houses. And keep our trees, green areas, bark lands safe for the rest of the life.