Many minority languages are disappearing around the world. What are the causes of this phenomenon? What measures can be taken to preserve these languages?

Significant number of minority languages are going to be disappear around the globe. The main causes of this phenomenon are developing modern languages and reducing the population who speaks these languages. In order to keep these languages alive people who speak this language should teach it to their kids and government need to take actions to avoid disappearing these languages.

Firstly, because of developing modern languages like English or Chinese, minority languages are disappearing. Most of young people prefer to learn modern languages rather than learning old minority languages, as nobody speaks them anymore. Secondly, most of minority languages are old, so there are only few thousand people who know them and if these individuals die the language can be utterly vanished. For example, in Tajikistan there were only more than hundred individuals who spoke perse it was like Tajik but it was a bit different two decades ago. After a decade the language was completely forgotten.

Some solutions are available to save these languages, such as teaching kids to speak minority languages. Some people who know one of the minority languages can educate their kids and in the future children should do the same thing with their kids. This helps to return forgotten languages back to life. Another solution for saving them is authorities need to organize classes which teaches minority languages to people. By this way authorities can keep a lot of disappearing languages alive. For instance, in 2020, in Uzbekistan, governments organized a course which taught old Uzbek language to citizens.

In conclusion, many minority languages going to be forgotten because of developing new languages and reducing the number of individuals who speak these languages. In order to avoid this seniors should teach these languages to their children and governments should organize classes which teaches them.