Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourist but not local people. Why is this cause and what can be done to attract local people to visit these places.

In modern society, museums and historical places have more visited by non-resident tourists, while domestic people prefere to do activities more fun with their families and friends or even relax at their home. The main reasons behind this are the lack of engagement and familiarity these sites , and the solution would be by creating attractive activities for the local people.

The primary causes of resident people do not visite the local museums and historical places are the lack of engagement and atracting visitores because the static way of presentation and without updating activities, that motivate them to visite these places. In addition, when people be familier with local places, they tend to explore new locations and do interisting activites. For example, the remarkable historical place in Jordan, Jarsh city, most the resident does not visite the historical site because they are familier with it with the same information which let them feel bored and they believe visiting the place once is enough.

One way to tackle these issues is to establish recreational activities that engage the all ages of local people, which make them more involved with the places. In other words, building regular activities such as festivals and exhibitions with inviting well-known and talented people that will engurage people to visit these place regularly and even foster different sectors in the city such as the economic. For instance, in Jordan the rose city, Petra is one of the seven wonders of the world. The government are interested in this site, which created various recreative space with different market stories and many traditional shows from Jordan and from different counties to become tourist attractive city.

In conclusion, most visitors for many museums and historical places are from outside the location for several reasons such as the fixed knowledge about these places and the lack of interest. However, the key solution is by building striking activities.