Many museums and historical sites now offer virtual tours. What are the advantages and disadvantages of experiencing these sites remotely compared to visiting in person? Should governments invest more in virtual tourism?

Museums and historical sites are the best place where people can view of our past histoical times and know about the culture more. Now a days many museums have started offering virtual tours. This essay will discuss both the prespective and argue that, despite some drawbacks the advantages overweigh the disadvantages.

As technology has developed over recent years video conferencing and meetings have been adopted and used worldwide. Moreover, now a days many museums and historical sites have also adopted and started offering virtual tours. Furthermore, many people who are physically challenged and cannot travel easily can be the most benifited by this service. Secondly, this method can generate revenue from all over the world and people can even have access to this places even in off seasons or rainy seasons when travelling can be difficult. This also can save precious time of people.

Besides, this there can be some drawbacks of this service. For example, video can some time be blury due to slow internet speed. Moreover, this can increase usage of energy. Similarly, some museums and historical sites have booking system to avail this service which can face heavy rush during peak season time and can increase waiting period ranging from several days to weeks.

To conclude, the authorities of this places can introduce ways to decrease chaos and provide a better experience to the people. Moreover, it can also save hard earned money of people. Although, there are drawback the overall advantages overweigh the disadvantage.