Many nations have recently raised the retirement age. Are the benefits of this change greater than the drawbacks

Currently, many countries have raised the age in which adults will go retire.From my perspective, although this trend can bring certain benefits, it has detrimental effects.

The raised retirement age can have several merits.Primarily advantage of increased retirement age might be that there will be more advanced employees in the workplace, which aware of every job prospects, and have enough experience to work efficiently. To illustrate, in comparison with new workers that haven’t worker in particular job yet, elderly workers which already reached retirement age can bring more benefits to their workplace. This advancements leads to better job for both generations, old and new workers, as yongsters can gain some advice and little knowledge which older workers might give them. Another benefit is that by providing a chance for workers to stay at job for more can lead to affluent people who come to retirement. For instance, this days it is noticeable taht individuals who live for the retirement money given by government, suffering from lack of money, saving their money on everything, also prices for every have raised, so they are trying to live with a very small amount of money.

However, drawbacks coming with this development far more outweigh the abovementioned benefits. The fundamental demerit is that young generation will have no acces for possible job vacancies, cause workplaces with enough of professionals don’t have a need for searching them. For instance there will be plenty of workers, which will lead to overcrowding of workplace. Another damage is that older employees can have many health problems such as heart disease, blood pressure, also they usually feel tired from a great amount of tasks which will distract them from work, they will space many days without properly working which will reduce working efficiency.

In conclusion, although raising retirement age might seem more beneficial, like having professional and experienced workers that will enhance working environment, the damages of this may lead to a bad consequences especially for younger generation of workers such as hardness in job seeking with limited vacancies, and health problems of adult workers which affects the effectiveness in job.