Many offenders commit more crime after serving their first punishment. why does this happne and give solutions

It is often observed that criminals tend to commit more crimes after they serve their first punishment. There are multiple reasons for this. The major reason is improper rehabilitation facilities during their time in prison. DIFFERENT WAYS IN which this can be solved are providing proper rehabilitation and engaging them in different social activities to bring a positive impact.

Serious offenders are often punished to serve time in prison. During this time, it is common for them to stay with other prisoners. It is well known fact that a man is known by the company he keeps, therefore it is obvious that the criminals often discuss about different crimes and may negatively influence each other. Secondly, due to lack of facilities many prisons have very few experts such as psychiatrists who can conduct counseling sessions with the offenders to understand their criminal mindset and try to bring positive impact in their lives.

However, there are possible solutions for these problems. Firstly, it is important to make sure that the prisoner spend more time with lawful citizens. As a part of their punishment, their involvement in social work must be made mandatory. This can positively impact their mind set and help them become a better person in life. Secondly, expert counsellors must be appointed. Regular sessions with offenders will help them understand and suggest needful activities to overcome issues. The counsellors can also keep a track of their progress and give them incentives when a positive change is observed. This will motivate them to bring a positive change in themselves.

In conclusion, criminals when in similar company tend to negatively influence each other. Also, lack of counselling facilities during their prison time often lead to improper rehabilitation. These makes them more vulnerable to commit more crimes after they are released. To bring a positive change in these criminals, it is important to involve them in different social activities and to surround them with good and lawful people. It is also important to track their progress and provide them incentives to motivate them to behave lawfully.