many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

The number of crimes happened by ex-prisoners rise constantly. Reasons of this behavior could be different, and, in this essay, I will try deeply analyzing, and give sample appropriate actions which can deter such kind of crimes.

The main reason of raising number of crimes by people who already take a punishment should be psychological pressure. In jails people get more mentally damaged. This kind of mind further lead them to be more aggressive. The second reason is offenders after gaining a freedom could not be able to find themselves in society because of reputation or could not be able to find good job. This kind of problems triggers them to make a new crime. For example, last survey held by TV show among people in our country shows that people afraid to be in contact with last prisoners.

To minimize crime rate the government should take appropriate actions. In houses where offenders kept, should be continuous phycological help. If the punishment year of prisoner comes to end, they should take mental recovery exam, to be ensure that they will not do it again. Another potential measure is giving work to them. Government can build career path in order minimize hard circumstances in freedom for these people. The whole problem could not be handled only by government, local people also must take role in this prevention. They should less criticize and isolate them from society. Especially relatives of these people should support them mentally.

In conclusion, the main reason of repetitive actions who already have a punishment are mental issues and less support from close ones and the desired taken measures should be government support, easy social adaptation, strong support from family.