many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is believed that the majority of ex-prisoners perpetrate more serious criminal acts after serving the first sentence and punishment. Indeed, this has become an alarming and problematic issue for a long time due to its considerable repercussions, but also demands for strategies of distinctive organisations to remedy this situation and even offenders.

There is a variety of reasons behind criminal’s re-offending more crimes once returning home after the phase of incarceration. One of the most authentic justifications is that they are prone to becoming potential victims of a well-off lifestyle. They might condemn the cruel destitution in their lives or the shortages that they have been receiving prior to being guilty, so the most optimal way to turn their lives around is to commit another crime. In terms of the arrogant psychology of perpetrators, they might underestimate the grade of strict of the crimes of which they are convicted. More specifically, they envisage that criminals only do laborious activities outside and get three meals per day without other requirements. Subsequently, the offenders might overlook the sentence passed by the authority. Some criminal violations caused ferocious aftermaths to the victims, but the offenders are partially judged on the fundamental level.

Based on the pressing needs of society, some practical measures should be applied to address this issue. First and foremost, the authority needs to help ex-offenders reintegrate into social relationships by giving them jobs or their first seed money. From this point, the offenders can do business again to make a profit so that they can relieve themselves of poverty. On the other hand, policymakers should consider the sentence with each type of criminal act so carefully that they could accuse a captive impartially. If the offenders committed the murder, the law should be approved with the highest conclusion which is either capital penalty or life one. Similarly, the activities for offenders should be added to more and more procedures. In place of only doing the labour, they also need to be perceptively educated by watching moral films and reading meaningful lessons.

Overall, many ex-offenders are inclined to commit more wrongdoings after the previous imprisonment springing from a wide range of different reasons, but it will be possible to deal with this problem if the practical measures and solutions are taken in time.