Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening? What solution can be done?

There seems to be a debatable issue on which a plethora of lawbreakers violate more rules after executing their initial sentences. It is induced due to insufficient prison programs and mental health issues so officials should not turn a blind eye into these reasons. Now, i will put forward factors and possible silver bullets in the following ways for coming to the conclusion.

First and foremost, inadequate prison programs make offenders do more crimes than they were in jail. In particular, the prisoners tend to commit a crime after they are released from prison because they spent a good time there and didn’t get hard punishments. As a matter of that, offenders reckon that prison is not that rigid place so it gives a motivation them to do a crime again and increases the crime rate. Therefore, it is time to make an urgent action to harden the regulations against violation. To do so, the police and lawmakers are in charge of controlling the crime rate with tough rules and laws and send them to super prison. This is all i could suggest before putting forward another reason and solution.

When it comes to suggesting another cause and action, offenders can’t cope with their trauma and mental illness. Otherwise, lawbreakers can get trauma from their past or any other actions so they can not remedy their mental issues as well as these sufferings are the main reason why they keep committing crimes. To cite my acquaintance as an example, he has traumatized from his past wounds. Additionally, he had committed plenty of crimes before he got sent to prison. However, when he was released from jail, he violated the rule again. Hence, the police caught him again and sent him to jail again. Based on this paradigm, the government and officials are obligated to dedicate some events that aimed at them for getting over and curing their mental issues. During the process, the doctors and hospitals should cooperate with officials. Thus, it could be effective.

Last but not least, the police and rule makers are mandatory to rely on tough regulations and decisions while officials should collaborate with the doctors and medical center for curing them.