Many office workers fail to keep concentration during working hours. What are the effects? What are the solutions to this problem?

It is too difficult to maintain focus completely on working during working hours for many office employees. This essay will show the consequences and how to overcome this problem.

There are many effects that office workers have to deal with when they do not have enough concentration during working hours. It commonly comes from all sides. To begin, distraction in the workplace can decrease productivity as they have to spend too much time on returning to work when their head is flying in the cloud. Workers struggle to focus, tasks take longer time to complete,leading to missed deadlines and reduced output, especially the lower work quality. Next, employees may face many work related-stress. For example, their distraction makes them have to work over time to complete the work requirement assigned which they can finish easily without losing concentration. As a result, it is too difficult for employees to balance work-life.

As harmful effects of the work without focusing bring up, several effective solutions can be implemented. Firstly, the companies should encourage their workers to have short breaks throughout the day to improve their concentration levels when they come back .In fact, taking a short break after a properly time that they work hard can be reset their focus, preventing over workload and the mental fatigue.Therefore, productivity also significantly increase. Secondly, individuals should minimize their distraction in the workplace by using noise-cancelling headings or practicing some mindfulness techniques.By doing so, the times that we do the workload will be reduced and they can use it to recharge their batteries.

In conclusion, office workers can experience decreased productivity and work related-stress when they are distracted during work timing. Fortunately, individuals can improve it through actions to take a short break and minimize distractions in the workplace.