Many parents are exerting significant pressure on their children to achieve success. Why do parents push their children so hard to succeed? Do you think this trend is beneficial or harmful for children?

There is an increasing trend of children being placed pressure to be successful. In this essay, I will first examine the rationales behind before presenting my final thoughts on whether this trend is prefareble or not.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why parents force their offspring to study hard. This is primarily because the costs of living costs, accommodation expenses, and school fees, have been rocketing considerably, putting massive burdens on people, particularly parents. to escape povery, parents to escape povery, parents have to put much emphasis on their children’s education. For example, most countries in Asia across China, Korea, Japan have have seen a proliferation of cram schools to meet the needs of parents while, due to the rapid development of AI and the overpopulation worldwide, job markets are diminishing, making it harder to land a secure job. Therefore, it is impossible to compete with peers without dilligent studying.

On the other hand, I think its more harm than good, leaving children profound effects in many ways.constant compulsion and abusive lifestyle on children education may first contribute to national workforce.However, this can lead to stress being built up during a long time,and due to limited physical engagenment, children are physically limited, causing both mental and physical problems such as obesity, cardiovascular, and psychological disoders.Japanese students, for example, often follow a rigorous schedule- rotating daily routine, 8-hour schooling to begin with and ending with swooting late into the night. As a result, absenteeism is growing in school since students find going to school oppressive ,and children grown up without play time can be less emotionally expressive and supportive,which can negatively impact their overall well-being.

To sum up, it is crucial to encourage children to study hard, benefiting the national economy, but an excessive pressure can be a double-edged sword, depriving them of simple pleasure and leading to a stresful childhood.