Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the benefits of homeschooling outweigh its drawbacks?

Nowadays, many parents prioritize teaching their children at home instead of allowing them to go to school. As it can result in isolation, I surely believe that the consequences of this trend is highly negative, while there may be some exceptions.

Admittedly, in some cases it is preferred to teach some children at home individually, since they may have some problems with their health. To be more specific, it is disabled children, whom it is recommended to study at home, to avid potential misunderstandings with their peers. Teenagers, for example, not always accept disabled peers as a friends, which can pose an emotional issues with those children with health problems. Thus, it is more advantageous for them to study remotely, to avoid not only further issues with classmates, but also to be prevented from emotional problems.

Nevertheless, one negative effect of restricting children from attending to school is that it can make children isolated. in other words, once they are taught at home, they rarely build relationship with other children. As a result, their communication and team work skills will not be improved, which are directly connected to their future careers. Moreover, in most of the cases studying at home means studying online, which significantly contributes to reliance on technology. Since, too much use of technology can lead to several health problems, parents ought to allow their children to go to school. Taking online learners as an example, they spend most of their time using their laptops of phones, which harms their eye side in the long run.

Additionally, not every parent can control their children as efficient as professional teachers do. To put it in other words, learning at home can also reduce the productivity and efficiency of their studies. For instance, when a child has a problem with math or chemistry, their parents may not explain those complex tasks. In short, the overall impact of learning at home is negative due to factors mentioned above.

In conclusion, although in some cases it would be wiser to teach children at home, especially if they have health problems, I claim that every child has to be taught at schools. As it may pose isolation and reduce the efficiency of education, sending children to school is vital.