Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the benefits of homeschooling outweigh its drawbacks?

In recent years, as the era is developing, education is one of the most important aspects of life, especially for children. Therefore, the government has open schools to support them. However, many parents think that they have better methods to teach their kids at home. In this essay, I will be going to discuss the topic, and give my opinion.

On the one hand, homeschooling can help kids avoid dangerous environments. While going to school, children may face unhealthy and inappropriate things around the school, and this will have bad effects on them since they tend to learn everything. For example, drugs are a serious problem in some schools in America, and toddlers are risking their life trying this. Therefore, parents want to keep them as far as possible from these social evils by teaching them at home. Moreover,some moms and dads believe that making their children to make money in the early ages is better than going to school. Especially in Africa, kids at a very young age already have to wander around the street begging for money.

On the other hand, the drawbacks of studying at home are way more serious. Firstly, homeschooling can not provide various equipment to support pupils while studying. Not only books but also some bleeding-edge technologies such as computers, and projectors are needed to help students reach their best potential. Furthermore, homeschooling prevents children from making contact with the outside world. Keeping the young at home maybe can protect them from danger, but skills like communicating, team work, and time management can never be learnt. Therefore, parents need to make their children connect to society, play with friends, and learn essential skills.

In conclusion, although homeschooling has some benefits, I believe that the drawbacks are far more serious. Therefore, parents need to make sure that their kids have proper education at school.