Many parents send their children abroad to study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages about the phenomenon.

Recently, studying abroad have become a common situation. A large number of parents are sending their children to study in a foreign country. I personally believe that the advantages of studying abroad is more significant than its disadvantages.

There are obvius disadvantages involving in international education. One of the major downsides of this is living far from your family which is quite hard as residing with your family and attending the university that is close to your house is much more safer and convenient than studying overseas. For instance, my sister-in-law, who has studied in abroad once told me that she had suffered from loneliness and always missed her family while studying overseas. She was feeling so lonely which led her to drop out of university.

Despite these clear drawbacks, I individually feel that the advantages of international education is more important. One of the main advantages of this trend is that you will be given a chance to study at Bachelor’s and Academic’s degree which is the main reason of studying abroad. Furthermore, it helps you to become more responsible and earn your own living. In addition to this, this enables you to feel freedom and explore other cultures as well as travelling. For example, my brother, who is studying at Harvard university always sends me photos of beautiful places that he went and he says that studying over the seas is wonderful as you do not have disturbing things or people.

To sum up, even though there are some drawbacks associated with international education I personally feel that its benefits catch more wieght than its downsides.