Many parents today employ private tutors to teach their children after school hours. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today’s society, many parents opt for hiring private tutors to provide additional academic support for their children outside of regular school hours Although not having a tutor gives child less pressure and does not affect the finances, I firmly believe the this is positive development because the habits and knowledge are beneficial for the child’s future

One of the main concerns is the potential financial burden, increasing pressure on their performance. Additionally, it may lead to decreased quality time with family, resulting in a lack of emotional support from loved ones. There are huge risks of employing tutor for your child, sometimes it leads to limits in the juvenile’s head, which is most important for best performance. For instance, Annette Lareau sociologist from the Pennsylvania University concluded that high investment might give child some good skills- it comes with mental problems as anxiety and a fear of not being what expected for the whole life. Nevertheless, despite such downgrades being quite significant , I consider the benefits it brings more sustainable.

Meanwhile, there are several important advantages of children in achieving academic success. Firstly, it can create the opportunity to excel at school, graduating with the strong qualifications and have a favorable job in the future. Secondly, it intensities schedule, reducing the time for wasting playing video games or social media. For example, study -published in one of the British journals- found that children who started having a small responsibility at the age of four, became more successful in the future in comparison with the children who did not. It makes sense, tutor would play crucial role in development of the child.

In conclusion, it can be true that hiring private tutors to teach children might have negative sides, such as being stressed and financially whelming for household. However, its positive sides such as academic success and more advantageous position for flattering job are more important in my view.