Many parents today employ private tutors to teach their children after school hours. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, lots of parents tend to employ private tutors for their children after school hours. While this approach seems nice to improve students’ knowledge, there are some drawbacks such as putting too much pressure and taking away kids’ free time after school, which they could use to do some enjoyable activities with friends. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of hiring private tutors for children.

One key advantage of employing tutors is making students understand school programs and help them to pass the exams after they graduate. For example, kids can make their own decisions about where they want to continue their bachelor degree without any pressure from their parents, because they have enough scores from the exams such as SAT that are usually being taken after 12 grades. Also, it reduces children’s stress during their classes at school and encourages them to get high marks. Therefore, it might be helpful for everyone who has a certain preference about where they want to study in college.

On the other hand, having private tutors’ classes after school could significantly shrink students’ time for their hobbies, interactions with friends and hanging out with them. For example, one of the possible ways to get into universities you want is achieving enormous results in a certain type of sport, and also having plenty of other extracurricular activities outside the class.

In conclusion, the noteworthy fact for parents who make such a decision as hiring a private tutor for their children is a comparison of both the opportunities it gives and the issues this can lead to. Overall, it mustn’t be a great idea to employ tutors for the students before asking them about their desires.