Many people are too scared to leave their home because of a fear of crime. Some people think that more should be done to prevent crime, whereas others feel that nothing can be done. What are your views?

An increasing concern for many people around the world is crime. There are those who say that no action could stop crime, however others believe that some little step can solve the concerning issue. This essay will examine both sides of the argument and provide overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are a number of reason why people believe that deliquency can not be stopped by taking action. Perhaps the main reason why people think that, is because the rates of crime is continuously increasing. This is because criminal do not think that that they will be caught. By thinking that they never stop thinking of doing this. Secondly the community think there is a lack of stricness. For example, offenders can get out of prison by giving a lot amount of cash as bribe.

Despite the argument, many people feel that there are some steps which can be done to stop offence. Firstly, people think the awareness of government could reduce this issue. If i mention a example, authority can increase police and use CC TV in street and malls. This will make criminals think twice before doing any misdeeds. Another step is capital punishment which can deter offence. IF death penalty is the punishment of crime, criminal would be afraid of doing this.

In conclusion this is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. Having considered both side of the issue, I would argue that little action should be taken to reduce the rates of the issue. Unless action is taken, offenders will commit even greater offence.