Many people argue that in order to improve educational quality, high school students are encouraged to make comments or even criticism on their teachers. Others think it will lead to loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a view that high school students should give their own opinions on their teachers’ work and even criticize them to improve educational quality, while other people think that it can lead to disrespect and loss discipline. From my perspective, this system has both negative and positive effects, and to achieve good results, it should be organized properly.

Allowing students to judge their teachers’ teaching methods in school can be beneficial. First of all, the quality of education could be improved. Most elderly educators do not know the young generation’s interest and how they think, leading to their calss being unattractive. If learners remind teachers that their lessons are boring or confusing, school staff might try to organize their curriculum more interactive and understandable for their pupils. We can take the Finland teaching method as an example for this approach. They often take into account students opinion and work in collaboration in order to enhance the quality of education. As a result, the literacy rate in this country reached a hundred percent, which is a very excellent record. Thus, in last years their this technique is recognizing by many experts.

On the other hand, giving young people such an opportunity can cause more serious problems. losing respect is one of them. Some high school students may criticize their teachers unreasonable and excessively to just have fun and see them as their peers, leading to losing of teachers’ honor. Afterwards, it may weaken the teacher’s authority and lose control, causing another problem, poor discipline. In such a case, students tend to do what they want and dismiss teaching staff’s tasks. Consequently, the academic quality might decline.