Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

In the contemporary society, it is evident that social media play an indispensable role in human’s life that people use it to stay connected with close-knit relationships and stay updated with latest news. Although excessively depending on social networking sites can bring information glut and misperception of fraud contents, these digital social platforms can contribute a rapid and accessible environment for social interaction and information exchange which overwhelm its drawbacks.

First and foremost, some individuals oppose that the disadvantages of reliance on social media prevail over its benefits. Since abundant contents and news of social platforms can cause unconsciously scrolling the internet phenomenon leading to overexposure to instant gratification which is enormously adverse for people who need efficient productivity and high concentration, especially for white-collar workers and students. Additionally, if individuals use social networking platforms in an infective way, they do not have ability to select between authentic news and fake ones. For instance, if dwellers have warped sense of a post, they can spread that fraud or negative contents to a wider range of people by sharing or reposting which result in a massive wave of dissemination and toxic social environment.

Despite digital social platforms s’ limitations, its virtues play a crucial role in this present-day world. First and foremost, online social platforms can foster an expansion of people s’ network by suggesting friends and connections, it can satisfy the demands of many young users who are generally known for their innate passion to expand their social circles and keep up with the latest pieces of information. Besides, staff who engage in marketing or journalism industry need to stay abreast of up-to-the-minute data while social networking sites can offer an accessible and convenient environment that people can catch up with newest findings without wasting time or exertion. To exemplify, online social platforms can help content creator stay connected with the outside world to update new trends and remain an enormous group of fans.

In conclusion, despite an accelerating rate of social media- addicted individuals and rampant contents of social network, its benefits outweigh the drawbacks of these forums by providing an available space for rapid data and online socialization. Government should administrate the limitations and promote the benefits of these innovative revolutionary platforms.