Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Plenty of people around the world communicate with each other through social media and get the news. I partially think the benefits of this development outweight the drawbacks.

On the one hand, technology has made communication much easire, and now people stay in touch with their relatives across the world. Thanks to the social media and the internate has revolutionized the way we communicate and get news in just seconds. Social media allows people to aware of unfamiliar dangers such as environmental degredation. Furthermore, it’s empower us to make vedio calls as living far away, especially for families who are working in overseas countries.

In contrast, it also has some disadvantages, for example, many people become addicted to social media which can reduce face-to-face communication. Moreover, people spend countless hours on scrolling especially young generation. Also, excessive screen time can reduce productivity and increase stress and anxiety. One of the major issue is that it can reduce mental and physical well-being.

Overall, from my perspective, balance is needed and we should encourage more face-to-face communication than social interaction.