Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Numerous individuals around the world have significant addiction to social media. Every single day, social media is used to online interaction with others and awareness of global news. Personally, social media has advantages and disadvantages for generation.

The development of social networking is becoming more popular day by day. Individuals use social media in various purposes, such as young generation use it to study or get some beneficial informations, while older generation use to interact with people who are far from them. For instance, educational system has connected to social media directly and learners take wider informations more easily. Consequently, because of its facilities, young people’s knowledge is expanding day by day. Furthermore, in the past, it was not easy to communicate with other people when you want. People used to letters to give information and it was the slowest way of communication. For these reasons, social media became a tool which makes easier humans’ lives.

Conversely, social media is appearing with its negative impacts on public. For instance, spread of untrue data. Having a lot of information on social media, people could not know whether they are true or not. As a consequence, they have several problems that did not face with them in the past. Moreover, social networking takes a lot of time to scrolling, like Instagram, Tiktok or WhatsApp. Looking at the people’s perfect lifestyle, this is reduced others satisfaction of themselves.

In conclusion, social media can be useful for us if we use it in a right way. However, at the same time, it can be harmful with its negative sides. From my point of view, ther ehave to some limits to social networking. We strive to reduce our screen time and being active in a real life not on social life.