Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

There is ongoing debate about whether daily use of social media has a positive impact on people. While I believe this development has created many opportunities, it also has several drawbacks. This essay will discuss both views.

On the one hand, in the developing world, people face numerous troubles in daily life due to time they spend on social media. Firstly, it is problem for their physical health: poor posture, heart disease, and obesity. All these consequences individuals face in daily life often connected to lack of activity in case they spend all leisure time scrolling through social media. In addition, this may also cause an absence of face-to-face communication, which leads to mental disorders. Research in the UK, for example, has suggested a connection between limited in-person interaction and poorer mental well-being.

On the other hand, the daily usage of social media assists people in keeping in touch across huge distances. Moreover, such convenient and widespread use makes it accessible to nearly all residents from different nations. Therefore, knowledge and awareness in countries have increased in period. In addition, difficulties that are encounters society in number of countries could attract funding and help from global organizations. Furthermore, valuable projects that young and talented people could not implement in their country may also attract financial support.

In conclusion, I believe that nevertheless there are several drawbacks that could be fully eliminated by the wise usage of social media. Therefore, I tend to think, the progress that has occurred in past decade in this area is undoubtedly outweighs the disadvantages. Оцени