Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

In contemporary society, many people around the world use social platforms on a daily basis to stay connected with their friends and relatives, while also receive insights about event happening in the world. Although when using social media will lead to many negative consequences for uses in the long run, but the benefits of these personality based information tools outwhelm the potential harms they can bring.

First and foremost / on the one hand, some people believe that daily use of social media brings many drawbacks, not only for users but also for modern society. One of the most upsetting trait của việc sử dụng social media is the prsence of fake, unauthentic news, or hoaxes. These types of new create confusion with the real new, causing many people to believe them and easily fall into scam and fraud by bad subject. Morever, this type technology is also very addictive with today teenagers, who is relying on technology for entertainment and conmunication. A recently survey estimated that out of every 10 people under 18 years old are there are 6-7 people addicted to social media, and this is a sad truth.

On the other hand, the majority use of social media find that they bring many benefits both physically and mentally. Social media a type of technology offers convenient to users because it is very flexible, and can access the internet anywhere, just use 1 mobile device and similar technology and tap/click away. Furthermore, social media sites such as Facebook, Instagram and Tiktok have the capable to connect people together and create communities with people common hobbies và frequency. These are place where people can not only share their personal interests but also showing off themselves, for example: their achievements and life goals.

To recapitulate, although social outlets can bring negatives, for example: addiction and the spread false information but thy also bring great benefits like access to information and entertainment. The government should set up laws( luật) to limit the negatives as well as to speed to positive development of this type sophhisticated (tinh vi) technology.