Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

In the modern age, the majority of people are tend to observe news throughout social media rather than reading newspapers or watching them on TV. In spite of the fact that there are some drawbacks, it has a plenty of prominent benefits outweighing the dark side.

In the age of technology, individuals rely on gadgets and do their most daily routine in them including getting news about what occurs in the world. This tendency leads to the unpleasant consequences. Firstly, the Internet has a large number of fake information that has no scientific proof or really present action. Now, when everyone has the access to the worldwide web they are able to write anything they desire and further post it. It results in misunderstanding and disinformation for numerous internet usages. Furthermore, the news can be outdated that give people the wrong perception about the community as well. Since humans embark using social media, all news spread with rocketing rate. It means that when one posts current information from seeing it from another channel or person, it can take a few days or weeks. It is sufficient to news to be outdated.

On the other hand, this opportunity of getting news from our phones brings a variety of benefits for humans. The first advantage is a convenience in which people can know about something new immediately and everywhere , coupled with the chance to the option of selecting any topic one wants. Nowadays, individuals do not have to sit in front of the TV to wait when the programme stop and the reporter appear, or go out to the closest store to buy a newspaper. They need merely switch on their phone and read or watch news. In addition, they are able to do it everywhere, while they go to somewhere or during breaks in the work. Besides, a person can choose any topic regarding the agenda, that brings an outstanding convenience to read whatever one desires.

In conclusion, the tendency in which people receive news from social rather than from other sources has more advantages that outweigh the disadvantages it gives.