Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

In the contemporary era, individuals are often use social platforms to connect with others and interested about news. This essay will discuss the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand side, there are many social platforms available on the internet such as Instagram, Facebook etc. These all are providing the information of countries culture and other activities. The main concern is that people are using social media to make friends and keep them touch via virtual connectivity. There are many health problems are accuring due to lack of communication and people get depressed and feel aloneness becuase they have no one to listen their situvation. As a result, they build a successful relathionship with others. For example, if people have group of friends they can enjoy with them but if they do not have they feel alone and might be in depressed. However, social media also provide the effective information such what’s happening in the world. And also, these platforms provide the entertainment to people.

On the other hand, there are few disadvantages, those people have no experience about social media how to use they should leave it. The reason, many people who are not familar with fruadulent things they easily get in the trap and lose their life. For example, a survey conducted in the japan where governement mentioned the lack of knowledge about technlogy will put you in the harmful threat. Many social media are providing the false date about the countries news. Furthermore, when people use social media they should never be easily trust on the information.

In conclusion, social media is using for entertainment, social awareness and making friends purposes. Following this, there are also few drawbacks that people should always keep in their mind.