Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

: It is true that most of the individuals utilize social media every day to stay in touch with other individuals and for news. While there are some drawbacks of this trend, I believe the merits outweigh the demerits.

There are a number of benefits of using social media such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. One possible benefit is that, with the help of social media, people can communicate with their relatives in a more convenient way. For instance, in the past, if people wanted to contact their relatives or their loved ones, they had to meet face-to-face, but now they can contact them with the help of social media from their home. As a consequence, they can save their time and they can spend this time on other productive activities. Moreover, people can keep more updated with real-time news. Without the social site, they could wait one day for the newspaper.

Despite the benefits mentioned above, using social media has some drawbacks as well. To begin with, it reduced the strength of relationships with their relatives. When individuals meet someone face-to-face or hang out somewhere, it strengthens their relationship. But now, for the social media individual, simply massage them. In addition, teenagers reduced their interest day by day in study and outdoor games due to addiction of social sites. Besides that, it is also harmful for their health.

In conclusion, although there are some negative outcomes of social sites, I would argue that they are crucial for some benefits, such as updated news and time convenience.