Many people believe that economic development is necessary for a country's success. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such approach?

It is argued that economic advancement is an inherent part of successful country. In this essay benefits and drawbacks of that issue will be examined.

First of all, advantages of economic development for prosperity of country could be exemplified by higher living standard, technological progress, and improved public services. There is no doubt that people, who have steady high income, fast-pace enhancing technologies, and constantly available facilities; will not merely maintain the level of country’s maturity, but also try their hardest to refine it. Moreover, there is a big chance that residents will not have any idea of departing. As a consequence, the government would involve professional scientists, doctors, engineers; who have extensive knowledge in advanced topics, in the process of strengthening economy. That action can bring the country to the world stage.

It must be said that economic may have negative affect on environment and social equality. Definitely, the faster factories and other manufactures are expanding; the more nature is suffering. Uncontrolled production leads to air and water pollution, deforestations, and biodiversity loss. It is worth noting that in wealthy state not all goods can be applied rightfully and equally. There appears to be a big chance that they will be used generally by elites, however not by rural population, factory workers, low-income citizens, paupers.

Taking everything into account, economic advancement is an integral tool; which can ensure the prosperity of the country by reducing poverty, designing up-to-date technologies, increasing standard of living. However, it acquires a twofold nature; when it comes to a negative impact on environment and social equality. All in all, economic development is becoming enticing, when it is sustained by protection of all the spheres.