Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

Many people believe that educational measures have decreased recently, especially in the sectors of mathematics and literacy. I believe that the decline in both sectors can be tackled in the near future.

The first problem that led to lowering the standard is the drop In the governmental funding to support these programs due to governmental budget cut off and the decrease of ignorance level in the society in recent years. However, this affects many elders that depend on these programs to learn how to read and write. To tackle the problem, I believe that non-profitable organizations can take a major role in supporting these programs by fundraising and starting new initiatives that aim to raise awareness of educational quality instead of depending on the government.

The second obstacle that has a major impact on lowering the quality of mathematics programs is the new computerized machines that can solve mathematical problems in a matter of seconds, which leads to neglection from instructors and students as well. Unfortunately, this problem is hard to tackle because computers and technology are truly integrated in our ecosystem; however, to be able to operate them, you need to learn the basic principles of mathematics as a result, in order to solve this problem, the government needs to raise the people awareness about the limitations of computers and to amplify the human factor in order to achieve the highest outcome from mixing technology with humans brilliant minds. In addition, people should demand the government to stop neglecting these programs to save funds in the short run which could lead to further problems in the long run from the raise in the level of ignorance in society.

In conclusion, I believe that educational standards facing problems in mathematics and literacy sectors that can be overcome by several viable solutions if we act now.