Many people believe that educational standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

Nowadays, many people hold the idea that minimums in the educational field have declined, especially in literacy and numeracy. I believe that the primary reason for this negative development is the excessive usage of social media. By implementing mandatory limits, however, this problem could be tackled successfully.

Exceeding the recommended usage time has negative consequences, such as procrastination, lack of sleep, and academic degradation in the long-term. In today’s world, this occurrence has become regular and is not considered a significant problem by society. Although social media users do not imagine what the consequences of this problem are, experts think otherwise; for instance, many experts believe that increased social media usage causes high screen times which leaves students with little or no time for their home assignments; as a result, this problem accumulates and influences the whole academic year. To add, many side apps that adjust grammar, punctuation, and spelling mistakes make people forget how to do it by themselves.

There are numerous solutions to this problem, like temporarily deleting the app, setting a limit. Moreover, if parents are really concerned about their child’s education, they can set up a parental control system on the phone or the specific app they want their child to use less. For example, Iphones have screen time feature in the settings that can be controlled online by parents.

In conclusion, education is very important for the future of any child and anything that poses a threat to education must be either banned or limited. I believe that the only thing that can cause the fall of the country is the illiterate generation.