some people say that education should be free for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

Opinions vary as to whether university education shouls be free of charge, I completely agree with this view since it provides social equality and open doors for future career opportunities.

Those who are not in favour of this view provide several justifications to support their position. They argue that it may place an extra strain for government systems. If tuition fees of universities are removed, it may place a financial burden for government and pension systems. Consequently, there will be less financial resources to allocate other sectors such as healthcare and sports. A clear illustration of this can be seen in Turkmenistan where the government invest lion’s share of national budget to only free education in universities, whereas professional sportsmens suffer from lack of tool and equipments for training.

Despite this claim, I remain convinced that the benefits are far more significant. One major advantage is that free universities can provide social equality. If they accept students depite their financial bacground and providing the same chance as wealthy students, the scholars who are under subsistence level can make breakthrough by obtaining deep expertise and experience over time, thereby contributing more to their conuntry’s economic growth and social justice. Furthermore, universities with free of charge may open doors for greate future career prospects. Since government channel funds from taxpayers and strengthening the quality of teaching methods, students may take valuable lessons and informations about their future jobs, ultimately enhacing quality of life by earning more money. Students from Uzbekistan can be a notable example because authorities cover all the financial challenges such as tuition fees, food, and shelter if students are talented. These demonstrate that free education worth to spend for the students who are talented but cannot afford to study.

In conclusion, although, there is a view that universities should be free of charge, I fully agree with this view as it supports social inequality and open important doors for future career opportunities.