Many people believe that environmental protection is the responsibility of the government. Others argue that individuals should take responsibility for environmental preservation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued that the government must be responsible in keeping the environment safe, However others consider that individuals must also look after the environment where they live. This essay will discuss both views, ultimately contending in favor of the first statement.

On the one hand, people have the responsibility because they are the main reason why the world experience calamities. By this, if people become aware of what is happening in the environment, they can lessen their bad habits towards it. As a result, there will be a refreshing environment for everyone everywhere in our planet. For instance, deforestation is one of the major issue nationwide. People nowadays understand its negative effect. Consequently, they avoid cutting down trees and plant more trees on the mountain areas.

On the other hand, government carry the biggest responsibility when it comes to conserving nature. This is because they are the law in which people have to obey. Due to this, they must implement some rules about how to conserve nature. For instance, government in Philippines promote a clean and green program. This activity aims on having a dirt free place with fresh air everywhere. It also promotes planting trees as a the best solution for environmental crisis. Moreover, in some place, cutting trees is only allowed when a tree reaches its minimum size. This does not only help the environment but also protect people.

All things considered, when it comes to taking responsibility of protecting nature, others think that people must help maintain its good condition because they are the main factor of environmental problems, I believe that the government have the power to conserve it because they are the law.