Many people believe that global environmental problems should be dealt with by governments, while others think that individuals should take responsibility for protecting the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that it is the duty of governments to address problems related to environment, but some people argue that people should work for the protection of the environment. This essay will discuss both views and I will give my opinion.

Protection of environment is highly important in the contemporary era. Governments should take suitable steps to tackle the environmental issues such as illegal hunting, pollution, extinction of species and many more. They should promote awareness among the society. For instance, various awareness programmes should be started by the authorities, so that people become aware about the ill-effects of damaging environment. By enforcing strict laws against illegal hunting, disposal of industrial wastes into rivers etc can help in preventing the environment. Therefore, governments should ensure active measures for the well being of the environment.

Additionally, it is also the key responsibility of society to protect the environment. People should stop misusing environmental resources. To exemplify, people should not waste and pollute the water, as this will have negative effects on the environment. People should follow proper methods of waste disposal such as landfiling, recycling etc. Industries should not dump waste in the rivers. Moreover, people should understand the pain of animals. They should not be involved in hunting. Also, the degradation of forests for commercial and residential purposes should be stopped.

In conclusion, it is the joint responsibility of governments and society to work for the well-being of the environment. Proactive measures such as ban on hunting and improper waste disposal should be taken by the environment, this will lead to individuals protecting the environment.