Many people believe that reducing the income gap between the rich and the poor can lead to a happier society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that if everyone can earn the same amount of salary, the world will be a more enjoyable place to live in. I completely disagree with this statement because money does’t always guarantee one’s happiness and it can decrease the motivation of the workers in the workplace which can lead to more stressful life.

Although money plays an important role in most factor of our lives, it doesn’t always lead us to happier life. There are a lot of other valuable sectors which make as happy in life such as health, education and relationship which we cannot buy with the money. For example, many rich people are suffering from cancer around the world even though they can afford the expensive heathcare. Besides, despite having fancy education if students are naturally dumb they are most likely to not have a good result.

If everyone can have the same earning, people will no longer want to work hard hence there will be shortage of labour force in some area. It is also unfair for hardworking employees if the lazy ones get the same salary as them. For instance, there are many reports about why many people are unsuccessful in life and which is because these people tend to take a break from working life whenever they could make certain amount of money. Moreover, humans are naturally different if we put them under the same condition it can lead to unbalnce life.

In conclusion, money could seems like a second god on the surface but in reality there are a lot more important things in our life which cannot be bought with the money. People can still enjoy better lifestyle withould being rich.