Many people believe that reducing the income gap between the rich and the poor can lead to a happier society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some beliefs, reducing the income gap between the rich and the poor can provide to a joyfull society. Although I deem that every person would have such income, that he or she would be able to rich and strict income equality could be counterproductive, society shouldn’t demotivate people to earn more. Reducing the income gap could be not unnecessary, but even harmful for economy and happiness of society.

Be that as it may, I totally comprehend why so many are genuinely yearning for a better and more just world, in which everybody has equal income and can materialize anything, but in real world it is impossible. Moreover, if everybody can get everything without any steps, why anybody would work anywhere or create anything, nowadays AI isn’t thus advanced to create much, people still needs in economy, equality in incomes is utopie. Furthermore, if politics will try to reduce a gap between rich and poors, for example government will pay poverty benefits, nobody would have a target to became a rich. Finally, low earnings and benefits are easier goal to achieve than high levels of income.

As a matter of fact, one of the fillars of economic development is income gap, because it motivate people working harder and finding more opportunities. In fact, If everybody would equal in incomes, nobody would found a new opportunities or run a new businesses. Foremost, quantity of startups in economy will decrease rapidly and irreversibly, at the same time economy will experience stagnation. For example, in Sweden policy of inclusive in incomes, provided to escape swedish the biggest IT startup Spotify to the USA. Ultimately, if someone tirelessly works and at the end of the day achieve their high income, exertions to decrease this income, provide only to negative conclusion at the economy.

In conclusion, I will reiterate that I cannot support the rather populist idea of reducing income gaps between rich and poor, given that it sounds too far-fetched. Moreover, such claims, albeit originating from benevolent motives, undermine and compromise all the principles of the free market. Ultimately, government should enhance economy situation in country. This enhance incomes of rich the same, as poor people.