Many people believe that social media has a negative impact on society. What are the reasons for this belief? Do you agree or disagree?

Social networking sites has played an indespensable role on mankind. Although it may have enormous benefits such as convinient, knowlgeable, and flexible, yet half of the community still thinks in an opposite way. Such belief arises due to enourmous reasons such as; involvement of individual in major unauthorised or inappropriate activities, immitating similar stuff as demontrated by their role models, and more glued to these communication platforms has deterimental effects on one’s health and mind. While I believe that using such platforms are essential for networking and entertainment. However, in my perspective , I partially agree with this statement because using social media has the other side too.

In today’s era, being socially active has become a part and parcel. From searching jobs on linkedin to enchancing the networking on faceboook or Instagram, these sites has made the life of an individual much easier. Regardless of how much beneficial it is, there are reasons why people think that social media has a negative impact. The primary reason is the adverse impact on mind and health. Sticking to the platforms for longer period can not only make anyone obese, but also give rise to weak eyesight because of the blue light. Not only this, younsters on facebook, for example have the majority of influence as they tend to enact the similar things they see as an entertainment purpose and end up being addicted to it. Further, from the person fails to simply define the reel or real life situations and makes a false perspective that whatever these platforms are demonstrating is actually true. Moreover, being highly influenced by the glamour world, on the other hand, puts the fuel to the fire.

No doubt, there are several negative influence on the community. In my perspective, it serves positive impact too. In current scenario, without socializing and increasing networking, it becomnes very hard to survive as a person gets more than enough information and can make necessary decisions. As it is mentioned above, this is useful for educational and entertainment both. Having said that, it is highly recommnded to have a limit or some security concerns reagrding the content.