Many people believe that social media has a negative impact on society. What are the reasons for this belief? Do you agree or disagree?

In this world of digitalisation, the use of social media has increased among people. Some individual believe that social media has a negative impact on society. I partially agree with that.

To begin with, the prime crone of social media is when ever people used social media they forgot about all other things and engross in that, they waste lots of time in that. In todays’ era, most of people addicted with phone or social media. according to one survey, seven students out of ten can not focused on their study because of lots of used of mobile phones. students can not aware about their career or future. most of people having contact lenses from childhood due to excessive uses of mobile phones. Excessive mobile screen time has been scientifically proven to negatively impact childrens’ and students’ minds, leading to decreased concentration and focus on their studies.

However, social media also has some positive aspects. Social media can connect people worldwidly. Social media also provide platform for self-expression, and many influancers, content creators, artists, and actors can get bread and jam through it. For some online small startup owners, social media is like a lifeline. Social media is widely used for advertising purposes. Social media enable networking and community building, while also keeping users up-to-date with news and current events in their country and beyond.

To conclude, Social media can have a negative impact on society, but if used in moderation, it can be beneficial. Anything can be detrimental if overused, so it’s essential to use social media judiciously and avoid addiction.