Many people believe that social media has a negative impact on young people's mental health. Others think it has beneficial effects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the modern world, social media has become an integral part of people’s lives. Some people contend that such platforms cause a detrimental impact on young people, while others think it offers more advantages than drawbacks. As far as I’m concerned, while social media offers numerous benefits, such as communication and entertainment, it also harms young people’s productivity and emotional wellbeing.

On the one hand, there are people who believe that social media is detrimental for young people. Indeed, such platforms result in numerous problems. As an example, young users are prone to be less productive and motivated, because they devote more time and energy to social media. They experience increased laziness and fatigue due to digital dependence that occurs gradually over time. By scrolling through the posts online, they postpone their duties and become slothful. Furthermore, they may harm their eyes because of overusing blue phone screen light. It destroys the average person’s vision, leading to eye issues and further necessity of wearing glasses.

On the other hand, there are people who say that social media has more benefits than drawbacks. Despite the all detrimental effects of social networks, it facilitates young people to entertain and interact with others. Young users are able to watch amusing content that allows them to derive pleasure from it. Moreover, they keep in touch with their companions and families online, even though they are far from each other. Adolescents also have an access to study online from carousel videos on such platforms as Youtube or different educational websites.

From my perspective, teenagers should avoid overuse of digital content, because in most cases it significantly limits their opportunities. Excessive use of social networks cause a lot of problems, and sometimes they overweigh the benefits.

In conclusion, social platforms are now crucial for the young generation to study and communicate. However, if it is used too much, it results in a lack of productivity and desire to improve motivation.