Many people believe that today there is a general increase in anti-social behaviour and lack of respect for others.What might have caused this situation?How to improve it?

The number of incidents involved with anti-social behaviour has escalated in the recent years. A promotion of such behaviour hs something done to look cool is one of the reasons for the disrespect shown to others.

Firstly, a large part of of the population has hopped on social media, subsequently they are also greatly influenced by the information spread by it. Social media is a great place to keep in touch with your close ones, neverthless it has caused a negative impact on the society in term of changing ones views and charactor. Wrong doings and lack of respect is potrayed as normal in such platforms which will be mimicked by the younger generation. Secondly, there has been a decrease in the ability of the law enforcement organisations to punish the wrong doers, which in turn motivated others to do demeaning activities. Thirdly, lack of guidence by parents for their children in terms of proper behavior has created social problems in them later in life, Moreover, such children will not respect their elders and teachers, which will be carried into their adulthood.

Moderation of social media contents by parents is one of the crucial steps to prevent these anti social and disrespectful behaviour by the new genrations. This can be done by reducing their screen hours as well as keeping an eye on the content they are consuming. Moreover, parents should give proper lessons of the social conducts and behaviour that one needs to follow in his life. The law should be strictly imposed by punishing the offenders and social welfare classes on behaviour should aslo be given in regular intervals. Proper conduct of law Will give a sense of security in the society and will also lower the number of felonies because of the fear of being arrested.

In Conclusion, Social media and lack of law enforcement are the two major reasons for increase in disrespectful behaviour. That said, this can be resolved by providing proper guidence to children and moderating their contents in social media. Respecting our fellow humas and showing proper behaviour in public is what differenciates us from animals, therefore the laws should be properly conducted.