Many people believe that volunteering is important for society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Arguably, volunteering is deemed to be crucial for the society, and I share a similar viewpoint despite its several shortcomings which need to be taken into account.

From one angle, several factors seem to hinder voluntary initiatives. One key concern to worry about is financial constraints. Obviously, volunteering projects require large deals of funds in order to accomplish good deeds. Unfortunately, dearth of resources, including money, may make it challenging to provide voluntary help for those in need. Furthermore, it is important to note that volunteering may result in dependency. In other words, takers who get used to receiving aid may be reliant on givers. Consequently, such a dependent behavior may create a tendency of such an unacceptable manner.

That being said, the importance of implementing voluntary campaigns is of a great value for the community. First off, this plays a significant role in developing sustainable society, reducing poverty rate. That is, initiative groups targeting to address the common issues such as homelessness, poverty and malnutrition may sustain people and families who are indeed in need with necessary assistance. Moreover, volunteers who come together with a common goal may create networking, which is valuable in both personal and professional level. As a result of volunteering, individuals may make lots of acquaintances who may give a sense of unity, contributing to the social bond.

In conclusion, volunteering is a challenge if there is a lack of resources, and it may also lead to dependency of some in the society. Having said that, it is vital to establish a well-developed community where individuals can enjoy social tightness.