Many people believe that volunteering is important for society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people emphasise the significance of an additional language and regard it as an essential ability. While this might not be the best option for some individuals, I agree that it can bring numerous benefits.

Although acquiring a new language is positively accepted by the majority of people, this trend may not be preferable for some others. Ordinary people, irrespective of age and knowledge base, with certain jobs in their home country are not inclined towards learning a new language because of their limited perspective and disinterest in foreign countries and cultures. Individuals working in building and construction or certain manufacturing jobs can be some examples of this, meaning that they might not have any necessity to study a foreign language. Instead, they prioritise their careers, personal lives, and other similar matters.

However, on a broader scale, it is clear that mastering a second language can provide multiple benefits. As the world becomes more globalised and interconnected, most nations are travelling or migrating from one to another, leading to a massive amount of exchange in between. The key reason for this is attributed to personal preferences, and therefore, people of that nature try to learn a secondary language to live a better and more desired life. Apart from this, most businesses, universities, and other leading industries are built on international collaboration intentions, which offer win-win situations for both collaborated subjects globally with the assistance of individuals who can communicate with each other in a foreign language.

It is also worth noting that acquiring a second language not only enhances brain function but also boosts other memory-related skills, including cognitive abilities. Correspondingly, some researchers suggest that this acquisition can prevent rare mental issues like Alzheimer’s disease and other similar ones. These facts have urged even older people to learn an additional language, thereby increasing the importance of this matter.

In conclusion, some parts of the world might not have such a necessity to learn a second language for various reasons, whereas the majority of others, including me, tend to believe that its advantages are far more significant due to its profitable and beneficial aspects.