Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, there has been a noticeable trend of people choosing to watch a live show over television because it is more pleasurable. Personally, I partly agree with this suggestion because of some major reasons that are elucidated in this essay.

On the one hand, watching the event on television can provide many conveniences. The first benefit of watching from home is that citizens can avoid congestion, which is initiated by the mass number of people attending the show. The Blackpink concert in Vietnam, for instance, reached the number of approximately 70,000 live viewers, allowing traffic jam to rise crucially by the beginning and the end of the performance. Besides, observing the live event on television also comes with cost reduction. The high cost for tickets to these live shows resulting from its reputation and the needs of the audience can be a hurdle to viewers with a low income.

On the other hand, watching a live performance offers a sense of excitement which can not be triumph over the television. The huge crowds can collaborate on creating a vibrant atmosphere to support the event and the celebrities taking part in the show. Moreover, it can be considered as a once in a life time opportunity to witness your idol in real life instead of watching through a screen.

For this reason, I partially agree with this thought because both going to a live performance and observing the same event on television have their own benefits.