Many people believe that watching a live performance is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that, the experience of witnessing and being a part of a live show is much more delightful than seeing it on a digital media. I completely disagree with this statement because, the event telecasted is exactly the same and one can watch at the comfort of their home.

In recent years many people enjoy watching events on television rather than attending live performances of the same. This is due to the delivery of the exact same content at the door steps. This is because of the invention of more sophisticated and advanced technologies. For exapmle, the republic day parade in India is held in Delhi every year. However, the live telecast as well as repeated telecast of the exact same parade can be watched through television in any part of the world in many different channels. Moreover, due to improved technology like 3D view, people can witness it as if they were present in that same place during the event.

Furthermore, live events poses few practical difficulties like vehicle parking, distance of seating from the stage, the massive crowd and many others. All these issues can be avoided and the program can be seen at the comfort and leisure of an individual. For instance, last month I went to watch a cricket match in a stadium. Although I had the option of picking a seat of my choice, the person sitting infront of me blocked my view. As a result, I could not watch the game properly and the money I spent and time were wasted.

In conclusion, even though attending live performances may be enjoyable, watching the same event on television is best. This is due to enhanced technical support, the exact same event is telecasted with much better views and also people can watch it in their own comfort.