Many people believe that zoos, which confine animals in man-made habitats, should be prohibited in this era. Do you agree or disagree ?

Many people argue that zoos where creatures are contained in artificial enclosures should be banned in this century. This essay totally agrees with this statement because it is cruel to keep an animal in a confined space and nature programs allow us to view animals without the need for a zoo.

It is brutal and unacceptable to keep animals in a closed space. Wild animals like Lion, Tiger and Cheetah are born to be in a open and large space because of their predatory nature and their lifestyle. But, people however locking the animals in a cage will make the animals lose their natural behaviour over the period of time. For example, the recent study on zoo kept wild animals conducted by wildlife preserve organization states that wild animals to lose their hunting skills after being caged within 3 years.

Even though, various nature programs allows us to see animals safely without the need for a zoo. Therefore, the Government should take necessary steps to release the animals in the wildlife areas and try to preserve them in their areas instead of caging them inside the zoo. for instance , many organizations in India voluntarily gives funds to government to preserve animals in their zone and taking so much safety measures to let the people experience it without caution.

In conclusion, this essay states that it will be beneficial for both the animals and the visitors. Because now people can able to experience the wildlife animals with in their habitat and the animals also does not lose their natural behaviour and predatory skills.