Many people choose to travel abroad to learn a foreign language instead of studying in their hometown. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays , traveling overseas to improve leanguage skill is becoming increasingly prevalent among the majority of people. While there are some benefits of learning language in abroad such as thinking more broadly and comfort zone , it also there are some drawbacks of can be expensive and homesickness

On the one hand , there some obvious benefits of stadying abroad. The first one is thinking more broadly and comfort zone . Indeed , those who travel abroad are will be exposed to a new language , new perspectives , foreign foods, and life-changing experiences and try to creat a comfort zone for themselves there .a As a result of this , people’s worldview will expand .For example according to statistics , the minds of people who study and work abroad are broader and clearer than those who study and work in hometown. Therefore , traveling overseas for any purpose be it studying , improving language skills ,earning a higher salary or thinking broadly is beneficial for everyone .

On the other hand , studying in another country is disadvantageous in a few aspects. The main and prominent drawbacks of learning abroad are could be expensive and homesickness. That is, studying abroad requires many expenses such as tution fee, rent , travel cost and similar expenses . Moreover , if people travel to another country for the first time their life , they will be to face some problems like homesickness. As a result, these aspects will cause to them non-financial stability and mental health issues. For example, if we take the financial side , on avarage a semester CIEF costs $18,866 in USE. A little less in Latin America $17,500. Therefore , learning abroad comes at a cost to health and financial stabilithy .

To conclude , the increasing rate of study abroad could be the result of create a comfort zone . Nevertheless, there health issues for that. In my opinion ,people should try to develop wherever they are.