Many people consider shopping malls as a great places to spend their lesiure time and meet other people. In the past however visiting shopping malls only when necessry To what extend do you agree it its a negative trend

In recent years, a lot of people suggest that shopping and entertainment centers are a good place, where they can spend free time and hang out with others. By contrast, individuals in the past visited malls only when it was crucial or needed. I believe that this worldwide situation doesn’t have any negative aspects, but it’s actually not perfect.

On the one hand, people in modern society believe that visiting a shopping mall can be a way to spend time with others and possibly without any benefits. It depends on how the world and society are developed. For instance, nowadays, some shopping centers have many entertainments for any age group such as cafes, restaurants, playgrounds, cinema, shops and others, which make those territories more available for everyone. Furthermore, sometimes a person wants to be in the company of people to sit and watch others. It also gives them some satisfying feelings. As a result, visiting shopping malls is not only for crucial situations or when it’s necessary, but also like a place where people can relax.

On the other hand, some parts of the people’s Community think that attending shops only when it is essential and important, because it takes a lot of time and this occupation is just a waste of money. For example, procrastination. Most people spend their time and money only to fill their leisure hours with something else. It also can lead to parts of crucial issues like lack of finances and possibly expiration of deadlines in their work or study. The example of these individuals can be teenagers. They spend several hours in large shopping and entertainment centers every weekend even if they don’t need to buy anything. They often prefer purchasing unnecessary snacks, small items due to their friends doing the same. As a result, both time and money that could be used more productively are wasted.

To sum up, some individuals believe that a shopping mall is a place, where everyone can spend their free time how they want even if it doesn’t have any benefits, which can improve their communication with others and just hang out with friends, while other parts of society think that attending this place only when it is needed, because it has negative streams such as lack of money and procrastination.