Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life.

The given notion suggests that a section of people believe to choose a career path in early stages of life, to have a satisfying work experience. I mostly agree with the given statement as it reflects the importance of having a sense of purpose in life at an early age, which gives an advantage to an individual to explore the depths of that field and career.

To start with, an early decision of a career could set a goal in a person’s life. As one has plenty of time remaining to study the chosen path and get the outcomes during their teen ages. This gives them a chance to continue with the path or to take a new direction by exploring different options. For instance, a child who has been good in science and maths would likely opt for a course which gives advantages and hands-on experience of the subject.. As commonly it is said, ” as you sow, shall you reap”, eventually, this builds the foundation of the career path, by gaining knowledge of that particular field.

Secondly, choosing an early path could lead to early success in life not only financially but also mentally satisfied. Nowadays, there are examples that individuals earning millions of dollars are still dissatisfied with the work that they do. This affects a person’s health and body by having stress and tension. For this, having a sorted career path at an early age which they are interested in could lead to a stability in their life.

To maintain a healthy workstyle, it is important to know that by striking work-life balance, one can lead to a peaceful and satisfying work lifestyle. By having a clear set of boundaries for professional life and personal life can be beneficial to one’s life. For example, having a work atmosphere which gives flexibility and creates a good work culture among employees proves healthier than those which don’t. So having a good atmosphere in an organisation, one’s working for, can provide satisfaction for their work and life.

To sum it up, it is better to have a clear set of goals for a definite purpose of life, one who strives for, and by having that one could eventually work on and could lead to a healthier lifestyle. Also by having a good work culture and experience, one can meet his satisfying working life.