Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life.

I fundamentally agree to the given statement that claims to decide career path early in lives and to keep pursuing it throughout. As claimed in the given statement, people who had decided to pursue a particular career early on, tends to have a more satisfaction for their work life.

Those with the early determination to pursue a career in their desired field can be based by the sense of purpose, that carried the course of direction of their decision. A sense of purpose often leads a person to have clarity of their direction on which they are heading. This also helps to go further ahead to their decided career path on bases of the clarity that leads to have a long-term satisfaction for the work they had chosen.

A commitment is formed with the sense of purpose, which helps them to stay consistent with work, further helping them to even achieve the flow, by which people actually feel the satisfaction for their work. This itself helps to naturally pursue the path with an unwavering determination. A commitment formed from the early bases can help to give a firm standing for one’s clarity and helps to lead people to a direction properly.

Apart from the chief reasons for pursuing a particular career, there are other factors that matters for attaining the work-life balance. No matter what career path a person has chosen, but some factors matters equally to any of the fields. Such as the workspace environment, the culture on the working ground, the organisation’s ethics and value forms, the goals an organizations looks up to achieve, overall the vision one gets from it’s workspace environment.

Also, a person’s personal values, behaviour, morals also affects to his or her work-life expectations. Not only the factors from the workspace but a person’s approach to the situation and environment also makes the difference. Often the situation can be not suitable, but a person’s mature response to the situation accordingly can change the point of view and helps to lead towards the balance. It can be called as work ethics, that often emerges from the determination one had for their chosen career path.