Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life.

Everyone wants a happy life where they can do what they love and love what they doing. To achieve this goal, many people believe that chosing a career path early and sticking with it can lead to a more satisfying working life. Although this idea has some valid points, I think we can do many things else to achieve this goal.

First of all, deciding a career path in early stage is a very worth doing and can bring a lots of benefits in the working life in the future. Having a right orientation at the beginning, people know what to do that will benefit their future career. For example, children want to become a computer engineering in the future can learn a lots of things in advance like programming, designing website, and this will help them have much more experience and become familiar with the industry. Secondly, knowing the job and understand it early can help people focus on what to do and prevent any distraction, people do not have to learn things which are not corresponding to their major, this will save a lot of time and money and people can spend these rerources more efficiently.

The importance of focusing on career at early period can not be denied, howerver, this is not always the case. Too focusing in career at young age can affect the usual experience at that stage. For instance, children will have to learn many things and will not have time to play with their friend, enjoy their childhood like most of the puppils, and to some extend this can lead to problems in mental health and may be also the physical health. Instead of doing this and preparing so aggressively, we should focus on understanding ourselves, which are much more crucial. Knowing the characteristics, core values of ourselves help we have a clearer idea of who we want to become in the future.

To sum up, starting early brings lots of benefits but it can also become overwhelming; Spending time to understand ourselve, taking part in different fields and learning from others experience are the important things we should do to prepare for the future.