Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life.

It is true that some people find what kind of job they are keen on and would love to stay at the same profession for a lone time. While I accept that this mindset might suits a range of individuals, I believe others enjoy changing careers or seeking jobs satisfaction in different ways.

On the one hand, having a defined working path lead to a satisfying working life. First of all, people who decided which professional field they will be working on in their youth illustrate a firm will and passion on it. Based on that, sticking to this path not only realizing their original dream, but also offering a strong sense of self-value. Secondly, a steady job provides a stable income, which is the significant factor of having a satisfying life. Researches indicate that most of domestics reflect a positive feedback with their lives, as long as they have a solid economic foundation. Moreover, staying at the same working position lay a solid working experience. Grasping extreme professional skills on a certain field enhances individual’s competitiveness the job market, lowering the risk of losing job for a long time.

On the other hand, people finding happiness their working lives in multiple ways. A primary justification for this view is that having new challenges, instead of keep repeating same assignments every day, promote people’s creativity and sense of courage. Being a risk-taker at work allows them to try diverse things and explore more opportunities. For instance, after I leave the boring workplace that I started from 5 years ago, I have the chance to join much more different friend circles in other working environments. Since more opportunities are offered to me, my job satisfaction significantly goes up with my enriched horizon.

In conclusion, it can certainly be satisfying to pursue a particular career for the whole one’s life, but this is by no means the only route to fulfilment.