You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Technology is advancing rapidly and becoming a trend in our present life. One of these is the internet, which individuals nowadays use it to do mostly everything on it. One of these are reading the news, which modern society thinks that newspapers are a historical thing to do. Personally, I agree with this statement because reading the news on the internet has become easier and simpler to read, and less costly than newspapers.

Firstly, the internet has given us an opportunity to read the news easier than it was on newspapers. If a news blog is published on a website, it’s really simple to access it and easier to read since individuals can scroll through it, or even zoom in to see it clearly. For example, people who have vision deficits can read the news more comfortably than they could on newspapers. As a result, people would have no problems reading it on the internet.

In addition, newspapers require subscription fees that the individual should pay monthly in order to read the news. On the other hand, news that is posted on the internet, like on social media apps, requires no subscription and is totally free, since most people have access to the internet. For instance, many of the top news channels have social media accounts where they post up-to-date news, hour by hour, on their channels, which doesn’t cost a dime.

In conclusion, the internet has been a useful tool for reading the news in our present life, where it has become easier and simpler to access it. In my opinion, I think newspapers are in the past, and reading news on the internet is the future.